No Business Taxes

Martin Hash

No Business Taxes

Post by Martin Hash » Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:21 pm

Some things are so familiar we overlook their elegance. Case-in-point: business/corporations/proprietorships are the perfect economic machine. Not only do we not recognize this universal truth, instead business is often cast as the villain! They’re an easy target: envy, resentment, blame – bombs away.

And people are always trying to tie morals to business - morals in a machine? And there are persistent calls to make business our nanny - a machine responsible for our well-being? Just leave the machine alone and let it do its business. Part of this enhanced understanding of business is recognizing that taxing it is counter-productive. Tax the people who own the business – not the machine that creates the jobs and economies that enhance our lives!

I’m an attorney and accountant and I know a lot about business – enough to know they MUST be regulated because any machine left unattended eventually ceases to function properly. In business’ case, it’s not so much because the machine breaks down but because the people who operate it are flawed. Flawed people who forget that one of Government’s primary functions is to see that the business machines serve the nation – NOT the other way around.

p.s. Only U.S. citizens should be allowed to make campaign contributions.
Shamedia, Shamdemic, Shamucation, Shamlection, Shamconomy & Shamate Change

katarn

Re: No Business Taxes

Post by katarn » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:38 pm

I find these intriguing, but have near zero-knowledge to comment, so a bump for those that do.
"Stone walls do not a prison make, nor iron bars a cage...
If I have freedom in my love
And in my soul am free,
Angels alone that soar above
Enjoy such Liberty" - Richard Lovelace

Speaker to Animals

Post by Speaker to Animals » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:41 pm